Sam Rayburn Tollway (SRT)

Sam Rayburn Tollway, formerly known as State Highway 121 or 121 Tollway, extends northeasterly from Business 121 near the Dallas/Denton county line to U.S. 75 in Collin County, offering accessibility to several Metroplex destinations.  The toll road, which became part of the NTTA’s network on Sept. 1, 2008, features six main lanes and all-electronic toll collection, also known as cashless tolling.  The full 26.2 miles of roadway are open to traffic, including the direct connecting ramps at U.S. 75 and at the Dallas North Tollway that opened in 2011.  Learn more in this brochure.

Experience the drive on the Sam Rayburn Tollway from Grapevine to McKinney.

Changes on the Sam Rayburn Tollway in The Colony

Sam Rayburn Tollway - March 2013 CPR

110107_SRTEngineeringReport_Final.pdfSam Rayburn Tollway Engineering Report - November 2007

110107_SRTEngineeringReport_Appendix_Final.pdfSam Rayburn Tollway - Engineering Report - Appendix - November 2007 

SRT_Project Map_111411.jpg