NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes February 6, 2025

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as February 6, 2025 at 10:00 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chair Quesada called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

George (Tex) Quesada	Committee Chair
Marcus Knight	Member
Derek Baker	Member
*Pete Kamp	Member

Chairman Scott Levine, Vice Chair Mojy Haddad, Director John Mahalik, and Director Andy Wambsganss were also in attendance.

*Director Pete Kamp attended via telephone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury and Financial Planning/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Public Affairs; Corina Johnson, Director of Human Resources; Brian Reich, Controller; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Danielle Thompson, Director of Procurement Services; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Troutman Pepper Locke, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from December 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Knight made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously (Res. No. 25-01).

ACTION ITEMS

5. Request to advertise the following:

•

1 1

A. Underwriting services pool

Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury and Financial Planning, presented information on the request to advertise for underwriting services pool.

6. . . .

A 10 - 1

Director Baker made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Director Knight seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

- 6. Vendor selection for the following:
 - A. Financial advisors

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the vendor selection for financial advisors and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Baker made a motion for Committee approval of item 6. Director Knight seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion with a vote of four approving with Director Kamp recusing herself.

7. Quarterly Investment Report 4th Quarter 2024

Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury and Financial Planning, presented a briefing on Quarterly Investment Report 4th Quarter 2024 and responded to questions from the Committee.

This item was a briefing only.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

George (Tex) Quesada, Committee Chair, Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee

*

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary