

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org

NTTA BOARD ELECTS OFFICERS

PLANO, TEXAS – Sept. 20, 2023 – At its regularly scheduled meeting Wednesday, the North Texas Tollway Authority (NTTA) Board of Directors unanimously re-elected Marcus Knight and Mojy Haddad to the positions of chairman and vice chairman, respectively. NTTA elects its officers each year at its September board meeting.

The full list of Board officers elected at Wednesday's meeting includes:

- Chairman Marcus Knight, Dallas County representative
- Vice Chairman Mojy Haddad, Tarrant County representative
- Board Secretary Lorelei Griffith
- Asst. Board Secretary Karen Madison-Ponds
- Board Treasurer Horatio Porter
- Asst. Treasurer William Wooten

More information about the NTTA Board of Directors, including biographies, can be found at NTTA.org.

About NTTA

<u>The North Texas Tollway Authority</u>, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects across the North Texas region. The <u>nine-member board</u> is comprised of Chairman Marcus Knight; Vice Chairman Mojy Haddad; and Directors Lynn Gravley, Pete Kamp, Scott Levine, John Mahalik, George "Tex" Quesada, Glen Whitley and Jane Willard.

NTTA is composed of member counties Dallas, Denton, Collin and Tarrant. It also serves Ellis and Johnson counties. NTTA owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge, Chisholm Trail Parkway, and 360 Tollway. It raises capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

###