

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org Customer Contact: 972-818-NTTA (6882) CustomerService@NTTA.org www.NTTA.org

## NTTA BUSINESS DIVERSITY ADVISORY COUNCIL WELCOMES NEW MEMBERS

**Plano, Texas – Aug. 15, 2012 –** The North Texas Tollway Authority welcomed four new members to its Business Diversity Advisory Council, bringing fresh perspective to enhance the Authority's outreach efforts.

The council, which consists of business and community leaders, helps guide the Authority in its efforts to encourage the participation of disadvantaged, minority-owned, women-owned and small business enterprises in NTTA contract opportunities.

**Kerry Goree** is an independent insurance agent who operates the Kerry Goree Agency. He also serves as chairman of the Denton Black Chamber of Commerce and chairman of the Denton NAACP economic development committee. He will represent Denton County.

**Luis L. Estrada** serves as president, CEO and board member for Studios 121 Inc., where he specializes in streamlining sales and production operations in media, entertainment and retail companies. He will serve as a Tarrant County representative.

**John Kelly** is the Director of the Dallas/Fort Worth Black Contractors Association. In that role, he works to foster the development, growth and economic viability of minority-owned businesses by increasing their capacity and providing easier access to information, infrastructure, technical and business support. Kelly will represent Dallas County.

**Perwez (Perry) Molubhoy** serves as president, CEO and founder of Atlantic Hotels Group, Ltd. He specializes in strategic planning, budgeting and growth strategies. He will serve as a Collin County representative.

The nine-member council assists the NTTA's Business Diversity Department with outreach activity, serves as a primary resource in identifying specific industry groups to target for procurements and helps identify barriers experienced in contracting by D/M/W/SBE programs. Business Diversity Director Anthony Coleman serves as facilitator to the council.

Similar to the structure of the NTTA Board of Directors, the BDAC consists of two appointees from each of the four counties currently served by the NTTA and one at-large member.

For more information about the NTTA's business diversity efforts, click here.

## About the NTTA

The North Texas Tollway Authority, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects in the north Texas region. The <u>nine member</u> <u>board</u> is comprised of Chairman Kenneth Barr; Vice Chairman Bill Moore; and Directors David Denison, William D. Elliott, Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Michael Nowels, George "Tex" Quesada, Victor Vandergriff and Jane Willard.

The NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton and Tarrant counties and is responsible for the NTTA System, consisting of the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge and the Mountain Creek Lake Bridge. The NTTA is also responsible for the NTTA's Special Projects System, which consists of the President George Bush Turnpike Western Extension and the Chisholm Trail Parkway. The NTTA is able to raise capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

###