

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org Customer Contact: 972-818-NTTA (6882) CustomerService@NTTA.org www.NTTA.org

NTTA BOARD APPROVES TRAFFIC AND REVENUE CONSULTANTS SELECTIONS Authority Continues to Revisit Major Consultant Contracts

PLANO, Texas – June 20, 2012 - The North Texas Tollway Authority Board accepted a Finance and Audit committee recommendation and approved commencement of contract negotiation for the NTTA's traffic and revenue consultants contracts. If agreement is reached, this will mark the completion of the NTTA's third major procurement in 2012.

Two consultants were chosen. C&M Associates will assume responsibility for the NTTA Special Projects System comprised of the Western Extension of the President George Bush Turnpike and the Chisholm Trail Parkway; CDM Smith was selected as traffic and revenue services provider for the NTTA system including the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel and Mountain Creek Lake Bridge. Under NTTA procurement guidelines, these contracts will prohibit both consultants from future consideration as General Engineering Consultant.

"The NTTA is now more than halfway through its re-procurement of all its major consultants," said NTTA chairman Kenneth Barr. "We continue to execute the schedule we established at the end of 2011. I am pleased with the process and the professionalism of our staff"

The traffic and revenue consultants will be responsible for the delivery of investment grade reports, support for bond issuances, support for budget development, and advice and counsel on traffic and revenue estimates for future expansion projects for the respective systems.

The procurement used the new Request for Qualifications template, created in January, to ensure consistency and standardization.

About the NTTA

The North Texas Tollway Authority, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects in the north Texas region. The <u>nine member</u> <u>board</u> is comprised of Chairman Kenneth Barr; Vice Chairman Bill Moore; and Directors, David Denison, William D. Elliott, Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Michael Nowels, George "Tex" Quesada, Victor Vandergriff and Jane Willard.

The NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton and Tarrant counties and is responsible for the NTTA System, consisting of the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge and the Mountain Creek Lake Bridge. The NTTA is also responsible for the NTTA's Special Projects System, which consists of the President George Bush Turnpike Western Extension and the Chisholm Trail Parkway. The NTTA is able to raise capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part

of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.