NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes December 7, 2023

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as December 7, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chair Levine called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Lynn Gravley George (Tex) Quesada *Jane Willard Committee Chair

Member Member

Chairman Marcus Knight, Vice Chair Mojy Haddad, *Director Glen Whitley, and Director Scott Levine were also in attendance.

*Director Jane Willard and Director Glen Whitley participated by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Government Affairs and Interim Director of Public Affairs; Brian Reich, Controller; Autavea Basey, Director of Human Resources; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Roland Bonilla, Interim Director of Information Technology; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity and Interim Senior Director of Procurement. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from October 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Quesada made a motion to approve the minutes of the October 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Res. No. 23-141)

ACTION ITEMS

FY2024 final NTTA System Budget

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2024 NTTA System Budget and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Quesada made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Director Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

6. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

7. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:07 a.m.

Łynn Grayley, Committee

Chairman, Finance, Audit, and

Administration Committee

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary