NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes October 5, 2023

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as October 5, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Interim Committee Chairman Quesada called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

George (Tex) Quesada Marcus Knight *Jane Willard Interim Committee Chairman Interim Member Member

Vice Chair Mojy Haddad, *Director Glen Whitley, Director John Mahalik, and Director Scott Levine were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Government Affairs – Interim Director of Public Affairs; Brian Reich, Controller; Autavea Basey, Director of Human Resources; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Roland Bonilla, Interim Director of Information Technology; Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity – Interim Senior Director of Procurement; and William Wooten, Director of Treasury. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, legal counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

^{*}Director Jane Willard and Director Glen Whitley participated by phone.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from September 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Chairman Knight made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 23-111)

ACTION ITEMS

5. FY2024 Preliminary NTTA System Budget second review and approval

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2024 Preliminary NTTA System Budget.

Director Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Chairman Knight seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

6. FY2024 Internal Audit proposed workplan

Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2024 Internal Audit proposed workplan.

Chairman Knight made a motion for Committee approval of item 6. Director Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

BRIEFING ITEM

7. FY2024-FY2028 Five-Year Capital Plan review

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, briefed the Committee on the FY2024-FY2028 Five-Year Capital Plan.

This was a briefing item only, no action necessary.

FA&A Minutes October 5, 2023

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:13 p.m.

George (Tex) Quesada, Committee Chairman Lorelei Griffith, Secretary

Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee