NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee Meeting Minutes October 5, 2023

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as October 5, 2023 at 10:15 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chairman Levine called the meeting to order at 10:15 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Scott Levine	Committee Chairman
Mojy Haddad	Member
*Glen Whitley	Member
John Mahalik	Member

Chairman Marcus Knight, *Director Pete Kamp, *Director Jane Willard, and Director Tex Quesada, were also in attendance.

*Director Pete Kamp, Director Jane Willard, and Director Glen Whitley participated by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Government Affairs - Interim Director of Public Affairs; Brian Reich, Controller; Autavea Basey, Director of Human Resources; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Roland Bonilla, Interim Director of Information Technology; Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity - Interim Senior Director of Procurement; and William Wooten, Director of Treasury. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no public comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from September 2023 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting

Vice Chair Haddad made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 2023 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting. Director Mahalik seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 23-112)

BRIEFING ITEM

5. GEC Annual Inspection report

Scott Brush, General Engineering Consultant, briefed the Committee on the 2022 annual inspection report and responded to questions from the Committee.

This was a briefing item only.

ACTION ITEMS

B.

- 6. Contract approval for the following:
 - A. Construction Engineering Consultant
 - Construction services for erosion mitigation
 - 1. Kirby Creek and Lower Tarrant Road
 - 2. Forum Drive
 - 3. Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge east abutment
 - C. Construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway at Custer Road drainage improvements
 - D. IT licensing and support
 - 1. Firewall hardware and software
 - 2. Remote virtual desktop and server software
 - 3. Systems monitoring software
 - 4. Data and document storage and retrieval
 - 5. Human Resource and Financial management system

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contract for Construction Engineering Consultant and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Haddad made a motion for Committee approval of item 6A. Director Mahalik seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

CSPOC Minutes October 5, 2023

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contracts for construction services for erosion mitigation and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Mahalik made a motion for Committee approval of item 6B. Vice Chair Haddad seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contract for construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway at Custer Road drainage improvements.

Vice Chair Haddad made a motion for Committee approval of item 6C. Director Mahalik seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contracts for IT licensing and support and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Mahalik made a motion for Committee approval of item 6D. Vice Chair Haddad seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

- 7. Request to advertise the following:
 - A. Design engineering services for President George Bush Turnpike wall repair

This item was presented after executive session.

- 8. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:
 - A. Section 551.071, to receive advice from legal counsel about pending or contemplated litigation and/or settlement offers or other legal matters:
 - 1. Wall update

Committee Chairman Levine called the Committee into Executive Session at 10:54 a.m. and reconvened the meeting into open session at 11:15 a.m. No final action, decision, or vote with regard to any matter was taken during the Executive Session.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented information on the request to advertise for design engineering services for President George Bush Turnpike wall repair.

Vice Chair Haddad made a motion for Committee approval of item 7. Director Mahalik seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

CSPOC Minutes October 5, 2023

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:18 a.m.

Scott Levine, Committee Chairman, Customer Service, Projects, and **Operations Committee**

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary