## NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes September 1, 2022

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as September 1, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

## CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Gravley called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## 1. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Gravley established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Lynn Gravley Marcus Knight Scott Levine Tim Carter Committee Chairman Member Member Member

Chairman John Mahalik, \*Vice Chair Jane Willard, \*Director Pete Kamp, Director Mojy Haddad, and Director George "Tex" Quesada were also in attendance.

\*Vice Chair Willard and Director Kamp attended by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit; Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Melanie Terrell, Assistant General Counsel; Brian Reich, Controller; David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

FA&A Minutes September 1, 2022

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Members and Board Members

Committee Chairman Gravley acknowledged NTTA's 25<sup>th</sup> Anniversary and thanked all past and present employees and noted several milestones that were accomplished in the last 25 years.

4. Approval of the minutes from May 2022 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Knight made a motion to approve the minutes of the May 2022 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Carter seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 22-60)

## **BRIEFING ITEMS**

5. FY2023 Preliminary NTTA System Budget – 1st Review

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented a briefing on the FY2022 preliminary NTTA system budget and responded to questions from the Committee.

This was a briefing item only, no action necessary.

6. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

7. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:18 a.m.

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary

Lynn Gravley, Committee Chairman Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee