NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee Meeting Minutes February 4, 2021

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as February 4, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Haddad called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

1. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Haddad established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Mojy Haddad	Committee Chairman
Jane Willard	Member
*George "Tex" Quesada	Member
*Pete Kamp	Member

Chairman John Mahalik, Director Lynn Gravley, Director Scott Levine, *Director Tim Carter, and Director Marcus Knight were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Dena DeNooyer Stroh, General Counsel; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Sabu Stephen, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; and David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

^{*}These Board members attended by phone.

CSPOC Minutes February 4, 2021

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Members and Board Members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from December 5, 2019 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting

Vice Chair Willard made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 5, 2019 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting. Director Quesada seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 20-133)

ACTION ITEMS

- 5. Request to advertise the following:
 - A. Maintenance Management Consultant
 - B. Engineering design services for wrong-way-driving prevention systems

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for Maintenance Management Consultant and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5A. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for engineering design services for wrong-way-driving prevention systems and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5B. Director Quesada seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

- 6. Contract award for the following:
 - A. 2021 fleet vehicles
 - B. Dallas North Tollway and Addison Airport Toll Tunnel sign replacement
 - C. Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road pavement rehabilitation
 - D. Chisholm Trail Parkway restriping from Arborlawn Drive to FM 1187
 - E. Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road restriping from Denton Tap Road to Dallas North Tollway
 - F. Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road restriping from Dallas North Tollway to Medical Center Drive

CSPOC Minutes February 4, 2021

Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contracts for 2021 fleet vehicles and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 6A. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contract for Dallas North Tollway and Addison Airport Toll Tunnel sign replacement and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 6B. Director Quesada seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contract for Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road pavement rehabilitation and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 6C. Director Quesada seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contracts for restriping of Chisholm Trail Parkway from Arborlawn Drive to FM 1187, Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road from Denton Tap Road to Dallas North Tollway, and Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road from Dallas North Tollway to Medical Center Drive and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of items 6D, E, and F. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

7. 2021 work authorization for image review

Sabu Stephen, Assistant Executive Director of Operations, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the 2021 work authorization for image review and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 7. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

CSPOC Minutes February 4, 2021

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:40 a.m.

Mojy Haddad, Committee Chairman Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary