## NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes October 8, 2020

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as October 8, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

## CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Gravley called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## 1. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Gravley established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Lynn Gravley Marcus Knight \*Tim Carter Scott Levine Committee Chairman Member Member Member

Chairman John Mahalik, Vice Chair Jane Willard, Director Mojy Haddad, \*Director Pete Kamp, and \*Director George "Tex" Quesada were also in attendance.

\*These Board members participated by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Dena DeNooyer Stroh, General Counsel; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Sabu Stephen, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Magdalena Brady, Director of Internal Audit; Nancy St. Pierre, Director of Public Affairs; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; Gio Rodriguez, Director of Contact Center and Collections; and Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology.

Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, and Steve Bolden, Bracewell LLP, Bond Counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

FA&A Minutes

October 8, 2020

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Members and Board Members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from December 5, 2019 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Carter made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 5, 2019 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Levine seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 20-99)

## BRIEFINGS

5. FY2021 budget workshop

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented the strategic budget focus, reduction options, and revenue assumptions and responded to questions from the Committee.

6. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

7. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:22 a.m.

Lorèlei Griffith, Secreta

Lynn Gravley, Committee Chairman Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee