NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting September 15, 2021

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was posted at a place convenient to the public in the administrative offices of North Texas Tollway Authority, provided to the Secretary of State, and provided to the County Clerks of Collin County, Tarrant County, Denton County, and Dallas County as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as the "Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the North Texas Tollway Authority Board of Directors meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, at 10:00 a.m. on September 15, 2021.

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Mahalik called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

1. Establishment of Quorum

Chairman Mahalik established a quorum by calling the roll.

John Mahalik	Chair
Jane Willard	Vice Chair
Scott Levine	Director
Tim Carter	Director
Lynn Gravley	Director
Mojy Haddad	Director
*Pete Kamp	Director
George (Tex) Quesada	Director
Marcus Knight	Director

*Director Pete Kamp participated by phone.

NTTA employees attending the meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity; Gio Rodriguez, Director of Contact Center and Collections; and David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Mahalik led Board members and meeting attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

No comments were made under this item.

4. Comments and announcements from the Chairman and Board Members

No comments were made under this item.

- 5. Committee Chair reports
 - A. Regional Transportation Council
 - B. Customer Service, Projects, and Operations
 - C. Finance, Audit, and Administration

No comments were made under this item.

6. Approval of the minutes from August 18, 2021 regular board meeting

Director Knight made a motion to approve the minutes from the August 18, 2021 regular Board meeting. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion, and it was approved unanimously. (Resolution No. 21-85)

ITEMS RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL BY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, PROJECTS, AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

- 7. Request to advertise for the following:
 - A. Construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway creek erosion mitigation
 - B. Engineering services for Dallas North Tollway retaining wall rehabilitation
- 8. Contract approval for the following:
 - A. Construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway mainlane and frontage road sign replacement
- 9. Interlocal agreement with Texas Department of Public Safety for police services
- 10. Participation in Public Power Pool
- 11. NET RMA:
 - A. Tolling Services Agreement
 - B. Work authorization for back office system implementation

Chairman Mahalik entertained a motion to approve items 7 through 11. Director Carter made a motion to approve the items, and Director Haddad seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously. (Resolution Nos. 21-86 through 21-92)

ITEMS RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL BY THE FINANCE, AUDIT, AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

12. Contract approval for the following:

A. Depository Services

Chairman Mahalik entertained a motion to approve item 12. Director Gravley made a motion to approve the item, and Director Kamp seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously. (Resolution No. 21-93)

BRIEFING ITEMS

13. Consolidated Monthly Performance Report

Horatio Porter, Elizabeth Mow, and Jeff Dailey briefed the Board on the Consolidated Monthly Performance Report and responded to questions from the Board.

- 14. Executive Director Report
 - A. Contracts, supplements, and change orders not exceeding \$300,000.00 executed in August 2021

No comments were made under this item.

- 15. Election of NTTA Officers pursuant to Section 20 of NTTA Bylaws
 - A. Chairman
 - B. Vice Chairman
 - C. Secretary
 - D. Assistant Secretary
 - E. Treasurer
 - F. Assistant Treasurer

Chairman Mahalik entertained a motion related to election of NTTA officers. Director Haddad made a motion to re-elect the existing officers: John Mahalik as Chair, Jane Willard as Vice Chair, Lorelei Griffith as Secretary, Karen Madison-Ponds as Assistant Secretary, Horatio Porter as Treasurer, and Cindy Demers as Assistant Treasurer. Director Levine seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously. (Resolution Nos. 21-96 through 21-101)

- 16. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to chapter 551, subchapter D, Texas Government Code:
 - C. Section 551.071, to receive advice from legal counsel about pending or contemplated litigation and/or settlement offers or other legal matters, and Sections 551.076 and 551.089 regarding security devices:

1. Cyber security update

Chairman Mahalik called the Board into executive session at 10:15 a.m. and reconvened the meeting into open session at 11:30 a.m. No final action, decision, or vote with regard to any matter was taken during the executive session.

17. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 11:32 a.m.

John Mahalik, Chairman

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary