NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee Meeting Minutes May 5, 2022

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as May 5, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Haddad called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

1. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Haddad established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Mojy Haddad Committee Chairman *Jane Willard Vice-Chair *George "Tex" Quesada Member

*Pete Kamp Member

Director Scott Levine, Director Lynn Gravely, *Director Tim Carter and Director Marcus Knight were also in attendance.

*Director Kamp, Director Quesada, Vice Chair Willard, and Director Carter attended by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit; Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Interim Director of Contact Center and Collections; Melanie Terrell, Assistant General Counsel; David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

CSPOC Minutes May 5, 2022

Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Chairman and Board Members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from April 7, 2022 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting

Vice Chair Willard made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 7, 2022 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 22-49)

ACTION ITEMS

- 5. Request to advertise for the following:
 - A. 2023 fleet vehicles
 - B. Construction services for Addison Airport Toll Tunnel improvements
 - Construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road joint and crack sealing

Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for 2023 fleet vehicles and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 5A. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for construction services for Addison Airport Toll Tunnel improvements.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5B. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for Construction services for Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road joint and crack sealing.

Director Quesada made a motion for Committee approval of item 5C. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

CSPOC Minutes May 5, 2022

- 6. Approval of the following contracts for the Dallas North Tollway fourth lane widening from Sam Rayburn Tollway to US 380:
 - A. Interlocal agreement with the City of Frisco
 - B. Construction services
 - Construction management services
 - D. Material testing services

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve an interlocal agreement with the City of Frisco and contracts for the Dallas North Tollway fourth lane widening from Sam Rayburn Tollway to US 380 for construction, construction management, and material testing services. Ms. Mow and Ms. Stroh responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of items 6A through D. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

7. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

Lorelei Griffith, Secreta

There were no executive session items.

8. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:26 a.m.

Mojy Haddad, Committee Chairman

Customer Service, Projects, and

Operations Committee