NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee Meeting Minutes April 1, 2021

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as April 1, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Haddad called the meeting to order at 10:51 a.m.

1. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Haddad established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Mojy Haddad Committee Chairman
Jane Willard Member
*Pete Kamp Member

Chairman John Mahalik, Director Lynn Gravley, *Director Scott Levine, *Director Tim Carter, and Director Marcus Knight were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Dena DeNooyer Stroh, General Counsel; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Magdalena Brady, Director of Internal Audit; Sabu Stephen, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; and David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity.

Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

^{*}These Board members attended by phone.

CSPOC Minutes April 1, 2021

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Chairman and Board Members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from March 4, 2021 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting

Vice Chair Willard made a motion to approve the minutes of the March 4, 2021 Customer Service, Projects, and Operations Committee meeting. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 21-23)

ACTION ITEMS

- 5. Request to advertise for the following:
 - A. Main Lane Plaza 4 Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
 - B. Dallas North Tollway at IH 635 bent cap repair
 - C. Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road joint and crack sealing
 - Video management/video analytics software for the Safety Operations Center

Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for Main Lane Plaza 4 Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) replacement and associated construction services and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5A. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for Dallas North Tollway at IH 635 bent cap repair and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 5B. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for Sam Rayburn Tollway frontage road joint and crack sealing and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 5C. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

CSPOC Minutes April 1, 2021

Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the request to advertise for video management/video analytics software for the Safety Operations Center and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 5D. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

6. Contract extension for Semafone

Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the contract extension for Semafone and responded to questions from the Committee.

Vice Chair Willard made a motion for Committee approval of item 6. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

7. Interlocal agreement with the NCTCOG for intelligent transportation systems data exchange

Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the interlocal agreement with the NCTCOG for intelligent transportation systems data exchange and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 7. Vice Chair Willard seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:18 a.m.

Mojy Haddad, Committee Chairman

Customer Service, Projects, and

Operations Committee