NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes March 4, 2021

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as March 4, 2021 at 10:15 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Gravley called the meeting to order at 10:45 a.m.

ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Committee Chairman Gravley established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Lynn Gravley
Marcus Knight
*Tim Carter
Scott Levine

Committee Chairman
Member
Member
Member

Chairman John Mahalik, Director Mojy Haddad, *Director Pete Kamp, and Director George "Tex" Quesada were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management/Assistant Treasurer; Dena DeNooyer Stroh, General Counsel; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Sabu Stephen, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Juhi Chawla, Director of Information Technology; David Evans, Senior Director of Procurement Services and Business Diversity; and Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee Members and Board Members

There were no comments.

^{*}These Board members participated by phone.

4. Approval of the minutes from October 8, 2020 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Levine made a motion to approve the minutes of the October 8, 2020 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Carter seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Resolution No. 21-01)

ACTION ITEMS

- 5. Annual review and approval of the following policies:
 - A. Debt policy
 - B. Disclosure policy
 - C. Insider trading policy
 - D. Investment policy and strategy including qualified financial institutions

Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the debt policy, disclosure policy, insider trading policy, and the investment policy and strategy including qualified financial institutions and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Carter made a motion for Committee approval of items 5A, B, C, and D. Director Knight seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

BRIEFING ITEMS

6. Quarterly Financial and Investment Report 4th Quarter 2020

Cindy Demers, Director of Treasury Management, presented the Quarterly Financial and Investment Report 4th quarter 2020 and responded to questions from the Committee.

This was a briefing item only.

FY2022 Budget calendar

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented the FY2022 Budget calendar and responded to questions from the Committee.

This was a briefing item only.

8. EXECUTIVE SESSION – Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:

There were no executive session items.

FA&A Minutes March 4, 2021

Adjourn 9.

The meeting adjourned at 11:01 a.m.

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary

Lynn Gravley, Committee Chairman Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee